As a scientist, my job is to figure out why things happen. But, I don’t think I’ll ever understand how someone like me could get to be with someone like you.
May be I don’t need to understand. I just need to be grateful.

The Big Bang Theory is back! And it’s one of my favorite TV shows of all times. For those who haven’t noticed before, my blog name is inspired by the show title and thus I don’t think there is more to brag on my fandom. Episode 1 of 10th Season aired Monday on CBS, and here I am with a quick summary and honest review of the episode.

Summary: The gang prepares for Leonard and Penny’s second wedding. Everybody has a notion, that Leonard’s father Alfred and Sheldon’s mother Mary slept the previous night, but they swear they didn’t but also don’t deny their liking for each other. The ceremony takes place in presence of family and friends (including Penny’s parents and brother), and the event emotionalizes everyone. Even Beverly and Alfred are glad their relationship had at least one good outcome – a person like Leonard. Howard gets a visit from Air Force Colonel, to which both him and Raj are paranoid about. Colonel Williams invites Howard to meet him, but doesn’t tell why he needs to see him.

 beverly-and-alfred

I cannot quite explain in simple language the significance of this show in my life. Big Bang Theory works as a stress buster for me. I have DVDs of all previous seasons and I keep going back to episodes whenever I need to release tension. It is, without a doubt, one of the best TV series for me.

thebigbangtheory-s10e01-sheldon

Okay, review time. The episode started slow, but eventually managed to pull of the same level of humor it has always given its audience. Sheldon is his usual self, never stopping at amazing the audience with his abrupt and weird talks.

Coming to the new entrants on the show, I was expecting a fresh vibe from Penny’s family. The parents have nothing weird or humorous about themselves. For example, every parent in the show, whether it is Leonard’s parents, Howard’s mother or Bernadette’s father, has a distinct amount of weirdness to their character. Penny’s parents however showed nothing new and it disappointed me. Her brother though, can be quite interesting if given chance to show more of his drug addict side. If you ask me, I was waiting for a hippie brother 😀

pennys-parents

Things are getting pretty intense between Alfred, Mary and Beverly. I just adore Beverly’s sarcasm. I hope we get to see more of these three in this season.

Penny looks ravishing in her new haircut. Her wedding look was sweet, and both her and Leonard were so adorable that their entire ceremony made me nostalgic.

thebigbangtheory-raj-s10e01

Howard and Raj were hilarious with their cute paranoia. Over the seasons, the show makers have evolved Raj’s character and given him more exposure in the show. And he does total justice to it. Bernadette was and remains the boss when it comes to controlling the group. I’m curiously waiting for her baby and what kind of mother she becomes.

thebigbangtheory-s10e01-sheldon-and-leonard

Did you enjoy watching The Big Bang Theory Season 10 Episode 1, The Conjugal Conjecture? Hit the comments section below and share your thoughts with me. The next episode airs Monday 26th September on CBS.

Until next review –

howard-gif

If you wish to read more from The Big Zee Theory, enter your e-mail address in the follow section on the right side of this page and we will send you notifications of newest posts via e-mail.